Open Elected Offices

Midway City will elect three city council members during the 2023 Municipal Election. Each council member will serve for a term of 4 years. Qualified individuals may complete a Declaration of Candidacy at the City Recorder’s office at the Midway City Office Building, 75 North 100 West, Midway City, between 1 June 2023 and 7 June 2023. Office hours are weekdays between 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Qualifications to be a candidate are:

  1. A registered voter in the municipality in which the individual is elected.
  2. Resided within the municipality for which the candidate is seeking office for 12 consecutive months immediately before the date of election.
  3. Maintain a principal place of residence within the municipality, and within the district that the elected officer represents, during the officer’s term of office.
  4. If the individual resides in a territory which was annexed into the municipality: must have resided within the annexed territory of the municipality the 12 consecutive months immediately before the date of the election.
  5. Not convicted of a felony.

Currently holding the three council positions open for election are Steve Dougherty, Lisa Orme, and Kevin Payne.

If you are an active member of the military, a spouse or dependent of an active military member, or you live outside of the United States, please go to www.vote.utah.gov/military-and-overseas-voters/ and www.midwaycityut.org/government/departments/elections/ for assistance in voting.

Please contact the City Recorder’s office if you have any questions (435-654-3223 Ext: 118).


CandidateDeclarationFinancial Report #1Financial Report #2Financial Report #3Financial Report #4
Rachel BlosseyClick Here
Jordan CouncillClick Here
Craig A. KnightClick Here
Jeff NicholasClick Here
Lisa Kohler OrmeClick Here
Kevin P. PayneClick Here
Whitney PetersonClick Here
Kate RobertsClick Here
Craig SimonsClick Here

For election information :