

Council Assignments

All members of the City Council set on the Community Development and Renewal Agency (CDRA) Board, Interlocal Advisory Board, and Municipal Building Authority (MBA) Board.

Celeste Johnson, Mayor

Budget

Community Development and Renewal Agency Board (Chair)

Heber Valley Railroad Board

Heber Valley Special Service District Board (Paid)

Midway Sanitation District Board (Paid)

Midway Water Advisory Board

Mountainland Association of Governments

Municipal Building Authority Board (Chair)

Personnel

Public Works

Wasatch County Caring Coalition

Jeff Drury, Council Member

Ice Rink Midway Boosters Midway Water Advisory Board Swiss Days Committee

Lisa Orme, Council Member

Affordable Housing (Secondary)
Buildings
Cemetery
Heber Valley Tourism and Economic
Development Board
Interlocal Advisory Board - Bypass SubCommittee
Midway Business Alliance
Utah League of Cities and Towns (Voting Member)

Kevin Payne, Council Member

Affordable Housing (Primary)
Heber Light & Power Company Board (Paid)

Open Space Advisory Committee (Non-Voting Member)

Wasatch County Boundary Commission Wasatch County Housing Authority Board

Craig Simons, Council Member

Historic Preservation Committee (Non-Voting Member)
Interlocal Advisory Board - Bypass Sub-Committee
Midway Irrigation Company Board (Paid)
Midway Water Advisory Board
Planning Commission Liaison
Water

JC Simonsen, Council Member

Animal Services
Parks and Recreation
Parks, Trails, and Trees Advisory Committee
(Non-Voting Member)
Roads / Sidewalks / Parking
Trails